COLLECTED MILLAR: Buy Now and Get Each Volume One Month in Advance

“One of the most original and vital voices in all of American crime fiction.”
—Laura Lippman

Collect them all to complete the spine illustration.

Collect them all to complete the spine illustration.

Preorder the complete writings of MWA Grandmaster Margaret Millar and receive each book one month before its on-sale date.

This handsome paperback set represents the first ever complete accounting of the life's work of one of the 20th century's most important suspense writers. Order now and receive one book every two months. Order at any point later and you'll receive all released volumes and then the rest as they publish.


In AUGUST Receive:

Collected Millar: The Master at Her Zenith

Introduction by Tom Nolan

Vanish in an Instant (1952)
Wives and Lovers (1954)
Beast in View (1955)
An Air That Kills (1957)
The Listening Walls (1959)

In OCTOBER Receive:


Collected Millar: Legendary Novels of Suspense

A Stranger in My Grave (1960)
How Like an Angel (1962)
The Fiend (1964)
Beyond This Point Are Monsters (1970)

In DECEMBER Receive:


Collected Millar: The Tom Aragon Novels

Ask for Me Tomorrow (1976)
The Murder of Miranda (1979)
Mermaid (1982)

In FEBRUARY (2017) Receive:


Collected Millar: Dawn of Domestic Suspense

Fire Will Freeze (1944)
Experiment in Springtime (1947)
The Cannibal Heart (1949)
Do Evil in Return (1950)
Rose's Last Summer (1952)

In APRIL (2017) Receive:


Collected Millar: The First Detectives

The Paul Prye Mysteries

The Invisible Worm (1941)
The Weak-Eyed Bat (1942)
The Devil Loves Me (1942)

Inspector Sands Mysteries

Wall of Eyes (1943)
The Iron Gates (1945)

In JULY (2017) Receive:


Collected Millar: First Things, Last Things

Banshee (1983)
Spider Webs (1986)
It’s All in the Family (1948)
Collected Short Fiction




The Birds and Beasts Were There